An inspiration to move forward, yet remain vulnerable.

Becoming Jennie

Today marks the five year anniversary of my very first post on BecomingJennie. It’s hard to believe that five years have passed. It seems it’s just as difficult to know where to end as it was to know how to begin.

I suppose, like anything, I simply should start at the beginning.

April 6th, 2009, I entered into a televised rehab as a joke. My intentions were to gain national notoriety for being a sex addict and to rocket my career as an adult performer into the stratosphere. In process of detoxing from the incredible amounts of alcohol, marijuana and oxytocin that once ran through my blood, my feelings “turned back on” and I was left wondering how it was that at 26 years of age, I had no identity other than the one created for viewer enjoyment. 19 days after entering the rehab program, I committed to leaving the…

View original post 736 more words

Leave a Reply

