At one point I shared my cellphone number with the rest of the passengers, in case I could be of some help. I might have missed their calls, since I was unable to answer while I was involved in the workshop.

What I can take away from my conversations with these wonderful people, is that life has a lot of surprises for you: it might be a soul-searching journey alongside your father, a belated honeymoon, the chance to reconnect with your twenty-something son.

During my first night there I surveyed an empty apartment, took in the Sololá night sky and fell asleep listening to podcasts.

Leave a Reply

