Take Back What’s Yours


So, I was not tagged, but I got inspired by Emma´s recent post about #TakeBackWhatsYours.

The campaign was originally started by Chloe from Chloe’s Concept as a way to use our position as bloggers to inspire other people to make a positive change for good!

…many make New Year resolutions, so why not influence people to make their resolution to take back what once belonged to them… maybe their confidence, maybe their control or even their happiness due to whatever situation has made them lack that ability.

This is a lifelong commitment, if you want to change the way you feel about yourself, or you want to act upon the message of this campaign and ‘Take Back What’s Yours‘, when better to do that than the start of a new year… This is not one of those “New Year, New Me” unrealistic resolutions. When I say “New Year, New You”, I genuinely mean it.

“TAKE BACK WHAT’S YOURS” –
MAKE YOUR NEW YEARS RESOLUTION TO TAKE BACK WHAT BELONGS TO YOU. #TakeBackWhatsYours

I am taking back my career

I was tempted to make this post about my love life, but I will try to keep DA’s role in my blog as private as I can. Rather than that, I need to address the fact that my profession and job history resemble a washing machine cycle. I need to find my calling, so that I’m not faced with lack of job security, dreams stifled and a general downward inner spiral. This is as much as I’m willing to share here (don’t want to shoot myself in the foot!), but it’s a much needed start.

hello career is it me you're looking for

Leave a Reply

