Wondering how much of the “responsible adult” I have in me.

Becoming Jennie

I’m currently in the middle of a new 4th step and am once again bewildered by the fears that have come up. The first time around, I wrote them out and many of them were so irrational that I had to let them go. Of course, many of those irrational fears still loom above my head and heart like Eeyore’s gloomy little rain cloud and this past week, one of those rain clouds let forth a torrential flow of water that made it’s way directly into my mouth.

To be specific and to drop the figurative bullshit, I finally went to the dentist.

It’s been about seven years since I last went to the dentist. I wasn’t suffering from any pain, which in terms of my old thinking means it wasn’t time to make changes, but with the new outlook on life and with my feet securely planted in recovery…

View original post 872 more words

Leave a Reply

