A heartbreaking scene, all things considered, from Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead.

Andrew ‘Andy’ Hanson: The thing about real estate accounting is that you can, you can, add down the page or across the page and everything works out. Everyday, everything adds up. The, the total is always the sum of its parts. It’s, uh, clean. It’s clear. Neat, absolute. But my life, it, uh, it doesn’t add up. It, uh… Nothing connects to anything else. It’s, uh… I’m not, I’m not the sum of my parts. All my parts don’t add up to one… to one me, I guess.

Justin: Get a shrink or a wife.

Andrew ‘Andy’ Hanson: Uh, I got a wife.

Justin: Get a shrink.

Leave a Reply

