Georgina Wilkin,former model: ‘What young girls can learn from my anorexia’


More testimonials like this will help bring awareness to a painful reality.

the CITIZENS of FASHION

  • If You Strugle With An Eating Disorder Learn How To Recover Or Ask For Help At  Beat Here !

An article from The Telegraph @ telegraph.co.uk

By Georgina Wilkin, Former model

Georgina Wilkin, 23, a former Prada model who has spent the past eight years battling anorexia, talks candidly about how eating disorders have become ‘normal’, why casting directors should be made to promote healthy eating among young models and her advice for achieving ‘body confidence’.

 ”   I started modelling when I was 15 years-old. I was a size eight but I was told to lose a few inches from my hips so I could be eligible for the best jobs. This was normal in the fashion world, so I didn’t think too much of it. At the time I was revising for my GCSEs, so a combination of lunch times spent in the library along with caffeine supplements and no…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

