So glad I was able to witness your shoot. Tons of fun, for sure!

Serendipity

So, I was taking this contemporary portrait class and I missed the practice day because I’m always sick. Thing is, Juan Brenner, a pretty successful Guatemalan photographer and our teacher for this workshop, was going to be giving ideas for our practice photoshoot that day and later on the workshop he would criticize the outcome of this experiment. Yes, I use the word “experiment” to describe it, since we had already taken two classes so we barely knew each other and we were going to work in pairs….

Anyway, I missed it. So I talked to two girls I follow on Twitter and they agreed to be my models. One of them had already modeled for one of my classes and a third girl, friend of them, joined us for this photoshoot. It was something simple, I actually hate making people pose, so I tried to keep them as natural…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

