What Would Jesus Eat Today?


A good question to ask. I bet a merciful diet would be one he`d promote.

Honk If You're Vegan

funny-jesus-bread-fish-miracle-vegan

When my husband and I went vegan, my dad remarked, “I think it’s okay to eat meat because Jesus ate fish.” This stumped me. I didn’t know how to respond because my dad is a devout Catholic and a good man who lives in accordance with his faith. Who was I to challenge Jesus?

Unlike my dad, I don’t belong to a particular religion. Still, I believe that God probably exists and having grown up Christian I’m familiar with Jesus. Whether he’s God or God’s son I don’t know, but his kindness, love and compassion are undeniable.

I’m no bible scholar, but my dad’s probably right that Jesus ate fish. But does this mean that he didn’t care about animals? And does it mean that Christians shouldn’t consider the ethical significance of what they eat?

A Lot’s Changed in 2,000 Years!

I don’t know that the bible provides adequate information for…

View original post 308 more words

3 thoughts on “What Would Jesus Eat Today?

  1. Thank you so much for reblogging this post. I think it’s a good question to ask too, and I hope that it gets people questioning their assumptions. Hope you’re having a wonderful week! Celeste🙂

    1. When it comes to the Bible, one can`t be absolutely literal and just assume that time has frozen still, as you state in your post. Happy to share it! Hope that your week is also going great🙂

Leave a Reply

