I also don’t get dudes who don’t wash their hair (I understand how girls get away with it), unless water access is an issue. I’m an Angry Birds semi-junkie, I’ll say that!

Sarah Smiles Awhile

1.) How some people can go days and days or sometimes weeks without washing their hair. 

I just don’t get it.  As a hairstylist, this has been one of the most elusive things for me to try and understand about people.  I’ve come across many perfectly put together people, who just don’t like/or want to have clean hair.  Maybe the natural oils give them more body or control over their hair, or maybe they just like the organic smell of dirty hair.

I once overheard a boss telling a client, “You only need to wash your hair once a month.”  The client said, “Wow, really?!”  To which he replied, “Oh yes, I haven’t washed my hair in over two months.  I just rinse it out, and layer more conditioner on it.”  Uhhhh…Say what?!  I may never understand this concept.  I think I’ll stick with my fresh, shiny, and clean hair…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

