A child always knows…

I grew up in hospitals. No, wait…that doesn't sound quite right. I did spend the first half of my life in different hospitals but I wasn't the one confined to a hospital bed. I didn't have doctors and nurses poking around me every hour to check me with their cold fingers and aloof eyes. I never had to hold my breath in pain as nurse after nurse pierced harsh unyielding metal to my flesh, nor did I have to endure countless hours of solitude when … Read More

via ANameToWear

2 thoughts on “she said it’s okay (via ANameToWear)

Leave a Reply

