A self-fulfilling prophecy of the best kind!

A fellow vegan recently was telling me how she made that choice.  Her daughter went to camp and a fellow camper politely refused a meat dish, saying  simply, "I don't eat meat."  Her daughter thought to herself, "Someday that's going to be me.  Someday I'm going to say that." The daughter followed through and her mother eventually decided it was easier to just cook vegetarian.  The son liked it, too, and soon the daughter decided to give up dairy … Read More

via The Expanding Circle

2 thoughts on “The Power of One (via The Expanding Circle)

  1. Though I’m not vegan, I can certainly appreciate the message of this post–how one’s values and ideals can pass from generation to generation. This is really the story of humanity.

    1. Thank you, Scott. I’m a recent vegan, but you’ll find that I try -from time to time- to include vegan or animal-rights posts. I’m glad you connected with this one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

