Yesterday Duffgirl and I met a young couple who have helped us out in our small, animal rescue ventures. It was so fantastic to encounter fellow Guatemalans with a selfless interest in supporting a better life for a stray dog that lives near our home.

Right now I’m listening to Sarah McLachlan‘s Afterglow Live, an album that I hadn’t heard for several months. I’m a Sarah Mood right now (I’m also filling out a document for an organization that, God willing, will hire me soon) and I think Mirrorball will be my next album of choice.

Hope you get to feel blessed and be a blessing to others today and everyday. Bye for now, gotta go back to work.

Flaquito, the stray we're trying to help out
One thought on “Sunday hopeful sunday

Leave a Reply

